Subscribe To the NEOHIO SCCA Newsletter!

Send me emails about

November 16, 2022

2022 SCCA Board of Directors Election Results

2022 SCCA Board of Directors Election Results

The 2022 SCCA Board of Directors (BoD) election results are in, conducted in four of SCCA’s geographic Areas. Two new board members were selected, and two incumbents rejoin the Board for another three-year term in office.

Robert Lee Crawford Jr. of Silver Spring, MD, will become Area 2 Director as current BoD member Jack Burrows has termed out. Mark Weber of Saint Louis, MO, claims the Area 6 Director position as Chris Albin concludes his final term. In Area 10, incumbent Charles M. Dobbs Jr. from Horseheads, NY, ran unopposed and will retain his BoD seat. Similarly, Area 12 incumbent Director Steven Strickland Jr. of Marion, VA, ran unopposed and retains his seat.

Complete 2022 Board of Directors Election Results

Area 2: Encompasses part of the Northeast Division, including Northeast Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, Steel Cities, Washington DC, Central Pennsylvania, Mahoning Valley, South Jersey, Susquehanna, Blue Mountain, Allegheny Highlands, and Misery Bay Regions.

  • Robert Lee Crawford Jr. – 301 votes
  • Gene Kern – 158 votes

Area 6: Encompasses the Midwest Division and each Region contained within it.

  • Mark Weber – unopposed.

Area 10: Encompasses part of the Northeast Division, including Central New York, Southern New York, Western New York, Finger Lakes, Mohawk-Hudson, and Glen Regions.

  • Charles M. Dobbs Jr. (incumbent) – unopposed

Area 12: Encompasses part of the Southeast Division, including Alabama, Atlanta, Buccaneer, Tennessee, North Carolina, Central Carolinas, Old Dominion, Eastern Tennessee, South Carolina, Middle Georgia, Tennessee Valley, Chattanooga, and Blue Ridge Regions.

  • Steven Strickland Jr. (incumbent) – unopposed

The full 2023 SCCA Board of Directors

Area 1 – Peter Schneider
Area 2 – Robert Lee Crawford Jr.
Area 3 – Lyn Hodges Watts
Area 4 – Dayle Frame
Area 5 – Peter Jankovskis
Area 6 – Mark Weber
Area 7 – KJ Christopher
Area 8 – Clay Turner
Area 9 – Charlie Davis
Area 10 – Charles M. Dobbs Jr.
Area 11 – Dale Shoemaker
Area 12 – Steve Strickland Jr.
Area 13 – Jeff Zurschmeide

Election ballots were reviewed by Mize CPAs Inc. The current Board is set to have one more meeting in December, with new BoD members officially taking their seats Jan. 1, 2023.

The Northeast Ohio SCCA is a regional chapter of the Sports Car Club of America (SCCA). We are Ohio’s home for every motorsports enthusiast


All rights reserved.

Copyright © 2024 NEOHIO SCCA Powered by DevQ