Subscribe To the NEOHIO SCCA Newsletter!

Send me emails about

October 21, 2020

Hawk Helps Drivers Brake Through At Runoffs

Hawk Helps Drivers Brake Through At Runoffs

Day two of Runoffs qualifying is an important one. Any driver rust has been knocked off. Setup changes and adjustments to the car following the first day has been done. That Wednesday also sets the grid for Thursday’s Tire Rack pole day.

It was the chance to move forward – to recover from a difficult Tuesday – that led our friends at Hawk Performance to declare Wednesday at this year’s Runoffs Hawk Brake Through Performer Day. The biggest mover in each of the 26 classes earned a set of Hawk brake pads for their racecar, tow rig or street car.

For over 25 years, championship winning drivers and teams have demanded Hawk Performance motorsport brake pads. Now, Hawk’s advanced technology is available for daily cars, trucks and SUVs with Hawk Street Performance products. There’s the improved HP-Plus pad for that hybrid street and track feel, super-duty pads for tow vehicles, and the new Talon rotors.

The 26 drivers who took advantage of that Hawk stopping power were:

America Sedan®: Andy Schniedermeyer; Florissant, MO; St. Louis Region
B-Spec: Robert Iverson; Gulf Breeze, FL; Gulf Coast Region
E Production: Ron Olsen; Barrington, IL; Chicago Region
F Production: Mike Gnadt; Kiel, WI; Milwaukee Region
H Production: Leanna Wright; Murfreesboro, TN; Tennessee Region
Formula 500: Darrel Greening; Fon du Lac, WI; Milwaukee Region
Formula Atlantic®: Mark Felsen; Denver, CO; Colorado Region
Formula Continental®: Brian Tomasi; Elgin, IL; Chicago Region
Formula Enterprises 2: Sam Harrington; Finksburg, MD; Washington DC Region
Formula F: David Livingston, Jr.; Nashville, TN; Mid-South Region
Formula Vee®: Alexander Bertolucci; Mount Prospect, IL; Indiana Northwest Region
Formula X: Bill Weaver; Fresno, CA; San Francisco Region
GT-1: Zachary Monette; Milton, GA; Atlanta Region
GT-2: Andrew Wright; Murfreesboro, Tennessee; Tennessee Region; 2:32.249
GT-3: Adam Janosek; New Paltz, NY; New York Region
GT-Lite: Charles Leonard; Palmetto, FL; Central Florida Region
Prototype 1: Jon Dounchis; Naples, FL; Florida Region
Prototype 2: Fred Michael; Pittsboro, IN; Cincinnati Region
Spec Miata: Tyler Ladd; Clearwater, KS; Wichita Region
SRF3: Tom Miserendino; La Quinta, CA; Cal Club Region
Super Touring® Lite: Scott Bettinger; Haysville, KS; Wichita Region
Super Touring® Under: Alan Orban; Hazelwood, MO; St. Louis Region
Touring 1: Mark Boden; Buffalo Grove, IL; Chicago Region
Touring 2: Charlie Peter; Olathe, KS; Kansas City Region
Touring 3: Darryl Pritchett; Daytona Beach, FL; Central Florida Region
Touring 4: Steven Christopher; Bonner Springs, KS; Ohio Valley Region


Photo by Jay Bonvouloir

The Northeast Ohio SCCA is a regional chapter of the Sports Car Club of America (SCCA). We are Ohio’s home for every motorsports enthusiast


All rights reserved.

Copyright © 2024 NEOHIO SCCA Powered by DevQ