Subscribe To the NEOHIO SCCA Newsletter!

Send me emails about

October 13, 2020

Voting to Begin for 2021 Board of Directors Positions

Voting to Begin for 2021 Board of Directors Positions

It’s SCCA® election season again. This year, four of the 13 designated Areas will be selecting members to serve on the Board of Directors, each of whom serve a three-year term.

This year’s election process will include online voting via the Member Account Portal (MAP) at, and an email notification announcing such will be sent shortly to eligible voters. For those on a Family Membership, each family member will need to log in with their unique SCCA Member ID to cast their vote. A first-time login requires a valid email address on the member account, and family members may use the same email address. Those that experience any difficulty should contact the Member Services Department for assistance at

The National Office assumes members are “opted in” to electronic delivery of ballots unless they have specifically “opted out.” Those who opted out should receive physical ballots in the mail shortly so they may vote on Area Director candidates—if their Area Director is up for selection this year. Ballots are mailed to addresses on record with the Sports Car Club of America. Completed ballots should NOT be returned to the SCCA office. Instead, votes will be tallied by Mize CPAs Inc. A postage paid return envelope is included with the ballot for your convenience. Ballots must be received at Mize CPAs Inc. by November 16 at 5 p.m. Central Time. The same deadline applies to online voting.

If you feel you did not receive a ballot and should have, please contact SCCA Member Services at 800-770-2055. Area Director seats up for election this year are as follows:

Area 3: Encompasses part of the Southeast Division, including the Florida, Gulf Coast, Wiregrass, Central Florida and Dixie Regions. In alphabetical order, Area 3 candidates are:
– Michael Finn
– Lyn Hodges Watts

Area 4: Encompasses the Great Lakes Division and each Region contained within it. In alphabetical order, Area 4 candidates are:
– Dayle Frame
– Marcus Merideth (Incumbent)

Area 9: Encompasses part of the Northern Pacific Division, including San Francisco and Reno Regions. In alphabetical order, Area 9 candidates are:
– Charlie Davis (Incumbent)
– David Vodden

Area 11: Encompasses the Southern Pacific Division, including Arizona, Cal Club, Hawaii, San Diego, Las Vegas and Arizona Border Regions. In alphabetical order, Area 11 candidates are:
– James Cantrell
– Jason Isley (Incumbent)

Click below to review candidate-supplied platforms.

Members of the Board of Directors in the midst of their terms include: Area 1 – Bob Dowie, Area 2 – Jack Burrows, Area 5 – Peter Jankovskis, Area 6 – Chris Albin, Area 7 – Dan Helman, Area 8 – Arnie Coleman, Area 10 – Charles Dobbs, Area 12 – Steve Strickland, Area 13 – Jeff Zurschmeide.

The Board of Directors represents you, the members—be a part of the process and vote!

The Northeast Ohio SCCA is a regional chapter of the Sports Car Club of America (SCCA). We are Ohio’s home for every motorsports enthusiast


All rights reserved.

Copyright © 2024 NEOHIO SCCA Powered by DevQ