Subscribe To the NEOHIO SCCA Newsletter!

Send me emails about

September 23, 2022

Voting to Begin for 2023 Board of Directors Positions

Voting to Begin for 2023 Board of Directors Positions

As an SCCA Member, you are both invited and encouraged to participate in the annual elections for the SCCA Board of Directors. SCCA BoD members, as outlined in the SCCA bylaws, “shall establish the policies of the Club and shall oversee and direct the implementation and execution of such policies and the administration of the affairs of the Club by the executive committee, such other committees as it determines to appoint and authorize, and the staff of the Club.” It’s an important position for the direction of the Club, and as such, the selection of the Board should be taken seriously. Members of the Board of Directors are elected to three-year terms, so only four (4) of the 13 Areas are up for election in 2022. 

This year’s election process will once again include online voting via the Member Account Portal (MAP) at, and an email notification announcing such will be sent shortly to eligible voters. For those on a Family Membership, each family member will need to log in with their unique SCCA Member ID to cast their vote. A first-time login requires a valid email address on the member account, and family members may use the same email address. Those that experience any difficulty should contact the Member Services Department for assistance at

The SCCA National Office assumes members are “opted in” to electronic delivery of ballots unless they have specifically “opted out.” Those who opted out should receive physical ballots in the mail shortly so they may vote on Area Director candidates – if their Area Director is up for election this year. Ballots are mailed to addresses on record with the Sports Car Club of America. Completed ballots should NOT be returned to the SCCA office. Instead, votes will be tallied by Mize CPAs Inc. A postage paid return envelope is included with the ballot for your convenience.

Ballots must be received at Mize CPAs Inc. between Oct. 14 and Nov. 15 at 5 p.m. Central Time. The same deadlines apply to online voting.

Voting is only open in contested areas, so only members in Area 2 will be able to vote online or should expect to receive a ballot if they’ve opted out of electronic delivery.

If you feel you did not receive a ballot and should have, please contact SCCA Member Services at

Area Director Seats up for Election

Area 2: Encompasses part of the Northeast Division, including Northeast Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, Steel Cities, Washington DC, Central Pennsylvania, Mahoning Valley, South Jersey, Susquehanna, Blue Mountain, Allegheny Highlands, and Misery Bay Regions.

Jack Burrows is concluding his final term as allowed by SCCA Bylaws. Nominees for the open position are:

  • Robert Lee Crawford, Jr.
  • Gene Kern

Area 6: Encompasses the Midwest Division and each Region contained within it.

Chris Albin is concluding his final term as allowed by SCCA Bylaws. The nominee for the open position is:

  • Mark Weber, unopposed.

Area 10: Encompasses part of the Northeast Division, including Central New York, Southern New York, Western New York, Finger Lakes, Mohawk-Hudson, and Glen Regions.

  • Incumbent Area 10 Director Charles M. Dobbs, Jr. is running unopposed

Area 12: Encompasses part of the Southeast Division, including Alabama, Atlanta, Buccaneer, Tennessee, North Carolina, Central Carolinas, Old Dominion, Eastern Tennessee, South Carolina, Middle Georgia, Tennessee Valley, Chattanooga, and Blue Ridge Regions.

  • Incumbent Area 12 Director Steven Strickland, Jr. is running unopposed

Members of the Board of Directors in the midst of their terms include: 

  • Area 1 – Peter Schneider
  • Area 3 – Lyn Hodges Watts
  • Area 4 – Dayle Frame
  • Area 5 – Peter Jankovskis
  • Area 7 – KJ Christopher
  • Area 8 – Clay Turner
  • Area 9 – Charlie Davis
  • Area 11 – Dale Shoemaker
  • Area 13 – Jeff Zurschmeide

The Northeast Ohio SCCA is a regional chapter of the Sports Car Club of America (SCCA). We are Ohio’s home for every motorsports enthusiast


All rights reserved.

Copyright © 2024 NEOHIO SCCA Powered by DevQ